The Whirly Girl

Best Salad Ever

Posted on: June 22, 2009

We’re getting pretty good at making salads in our house.  Here is what I made Friday night.  I could have eaten a whole plateful, it was that good.  It also went well with the enchiladas I made as the main course.  Since avocados are a bit fatty, I didn’t need any oil or other salad dressing ingredients.  I know it was the quality of ingredients that made it so wonderful.  The tomato came from my Roma plant. The avocado and lime came from the Hispanic grocery store four blocks from my house; not only where they amazingly good, but limes where 15/$1 and avocados 4/.97.  I didn’t expect it to be so good I’d want to write about it, so alas, I have no picture.

Tomato and Avocado Salad (serves 1, multiply as needed)

big handful of lettuce

half an avocado, cut up

half a Roma tomato, chopped

half a lime

kosher salt and freshly ground pepper

 

Put the veggies on your plate, squeeze lime over it all, sprinkle with salt and pepper.  In the words of Rachael Ray–yum-o!

1 Response to "Best Salad Ever"

Can I have the enchilada recipe too please?

Leave a Reply

