The Whirly Girl

Tommy toes, part 2

Posted on: June 17, 2009

Two mornings ago I picked out first basket of tomatoes.  I felt rather agrarian.  After staking up the four tomato plants and picking my dainty basketful, I was wishing I had more plants to tend.  If I was Wendell Berry I’d probably write a poem or essay about it.  I just took a picture instead. 

IMG_0529

 

IMG_0534

I made pizza with the Romas: homemade crust baked at 450 for 8 minutes, drizzled with olive oil then covered with slices of tomatoes, mozzerella, fresh basil leaves from the pot in the yard, and pepperoni, baked for 12 minutes.  Delish.

I quartered the yellow plums and put them in a salad.

Leave a Reply

