The Whirly Girl

Itty bitty booties.

Posted on: June 16, 2009

A few weeks ago I attended a triple baby shower–both 4th grade teachers and the math teacher are expecting babinos at various points of the summer.  I was very brave and gave knitted items to people not related to me for the very first time.  I think they turned out nicely.  I used this pattern and I Love This Yarn yarn, purchased at Hobby Lobby; the blue and green yarn was sport weight and worked the best.  I think my needles were one size up from what the pattern said, solely because that was the closest size I had.

IMG_0009

Green for Lindsey’s baby, whose gender will be announced at birth, blue for Nichole’s boy, and variegated for Katherine’s twin girls.  The green yarn is my favorite and I think I might make myself a skinny scarf with the leftovers.

1 Response to "Itty bitty booties."

I love the green yarn, too! Super cute crafty idea!

Leave a Reply

