The Whirly Girl

Gratefuls

Posted on: May 12, 2009

For a while when I was in college, we whirly girls exchanged weekly emails that consisted of a simple list of 5 things we were grateful for in that moment.  Thinking back to those lists, I remember how they helped me pull my head out of the stressball I usually lived in and be genuinely grateful, if only for a fleeting moment, for my life: coffee, a guy friend to walk me home from the library at midnight, blankets, the $1 movie theater, sweatpants, to only name a few.  Today I am still grateful for blankets and coffee and the $1 movie theater–I am especially grateful I ended up marrying one of those library guy friends last year.  Here are some new gratefuls for this week:

weekend rain for the plants

Saturday brunch with friends

Sunday dinner with friends (yes, we are fairly fixated on food and friends in our house)

a swiftly approaching vacation

purple and orange roses on my table.

IMG_4064

Leave a Reply

