The Whirly Girl

Earth Day

Posted on: April 23, 2009

I am not the greenest person out there, but I’m working on it.  I use reuseable bags when I grocery shop, we use cloth napkins at every meal (which initially was because they were cute, but still), and I recycle pretty regularly at work (at home I am still “building the habit”).  Yesterday, in the midst of school pictures, a history faire, unusually rowdy students, and general end-of-the-year mayhem, one of my fabulous co-workers came up with a great way to honor Earth Day as we’re powering through the last six weeks of school: walking to happy hour.  And so we did.

 

Leave a Reply

